Most orders ship out free by Monday, June 17th
  • Duraclean 2x2 Black Ceiling Tile
  • Duraclean 2x2 Black Ceiling Tile Picture
  • 2x2 Black Restaurant Ceiling Tile
  • 2x2 Black Kitchen Ceiling Tile

DuraClean Smooth Black 2x2 Ceiling Tile - Box of 10

BlackBlack$59.60WhiteGray
Color:
Size:
2' x 2'2' x 4'
  • Quantity

    Per BoxThat's Only
  • 1-24
    boxes

    $59.60$1.49 / sq. ft.
  • 25-49
    boxes

    $57.99$1.45 / sq. ft.
  • 50+
    boxes

    $54.99$1.37 / sq. ft.
  • Boxes (10 total tiles)
1 box = $59.60 / covers 40 sq. feet
  • Order Sample ($5.99)

Order Today - Ships Monday

Delivery on:  
Zip Code:
Shipping address is Residential
Shipping & Return Details

Specifications

  • Mounting type Drop In only
  • Dimensions2' x 2'

  • ColorBlack

  • MaterialVinyl

  • Thickness1/8"

  • Weight1.5 lbs

  • BranduDecor

  • Print/DownloadProduct Spec Sheet

Similar Tiles

$3.49/ sq. ft.($13.95 / tile)
$1.74/ sq. ft.($6.95 / tile)
$1.99/ sq. ft.($7.95 / tile)
$3.49/ sq. ft.($13.95 / tile)
$1.99/ sq. ft.($7.95 / tile)
$1.99/ sq. ft.($7.95 / tile)
$3.49/ sq. ft.($13.95 / tile)
$1.99/ sq. ft.($7.95 / tile)
$1.99/ sq. ft.($7.95 / tile)
$1.99/ sq. ft.($7.95 / tile)

Product Description

Quick Facts

  • Made from durable PVC vinyl
  • 1/8" thick
  • Actual Dimensions: 23-3/4" x 23-3/4"
  • Class A Fire Rated
  • Installs in standard 15/16" grid systems
  • DuraClean panels resist rust, corrosion, water, mold, mildew, and bacteria
  • Easy Installation

Our DuraClean tiles are made from UV Stabilized 1/8" (.12") thick vinyl plastic. This durable tile is perfect for industrial and commercial areas like; bottling and food processing plants, food preparation areas, schools, dorms, daycare, and educational facilities. Constructed from 100% PVC Vinyl, our DuraClean tiles are Class A Fire Rated and can be washed over and over without any damage to them. Backed by our 25 Year ProShield Warranty, DuraClean tiles are built for a lifetime of use.

Designed to fit all standard 15/16" T-Bar Ceiling Systems. Will not fit in a 9/16" grid, please measure the visible width of your grid.

Available in 2'x2' and 2'x4' sizes. If you have a 2x4 grid ceiling, but prefer the look of the 2x2 ceiling tiles, simply insert a 2' center T bar available online or at most local hardware stores...it's easy!

Installation Requirements

DuraClean panels can quickly and easily fit into almost any ceiling grid system. Available in the same size as any typical 2' x 2' ceiling tile, it can be the uncomplicated replacement for the tiles that are seen and found in any typical office locale. There are some grids that use a "stab and connect" system that may cause the corners of the tile to sit higher than the rest of the tile.

Fire Sprinklers: When installing DuraClean tiles in ceilings with sprinkler systems, cut the hole at least 1/4" diameter larger than the sprinkler escutcheon/trim (leaving a visible 1/8" gap around the edge). This allows the tile to fall away from the ceiling during a fire and not foul the sprinkler system.

To cut any DuraClean panel, mark and score the face of the tile with a utility knife and snap it away from the cut. A skill or table saw can also be used in cutting multiple tiles at once and a RotoZip or hole-saw for odd sizes shapes and circular holes - like sprinkler heads or can lights.

Use a mild soap and water solution or most household cleaners to clean the DuraClean ceiling tiles. Just spray the cleaner onto a clean rag and wipe. Power-washing DuraClean panels is also an option, but avoid placing the spray nozzle tip too close to the panel in order to prevent damage to the tile face. The tiles are unaffected by most corrosive chemicals, but you should avoid using acidic cleaners. Do not use abrasive cleansers to scrub.

Highlights:
Things happen; leaks in the roof, cooking mishaps, kids, we get it! All of these things can lead to stained tiles. Since the DuraClean tiles are mold/mildew resistant and washable, stains are easy to clean and you won't have to worry about replacing them repeatedly! You have the option of installing them in the grid alone, or putting them directly under existing acoustic tiles, and you can lay regular insulation right on top of the tile. Also, because the DuraClean is flat, these tiles are easily cut so they are perfect for using in rooms with partial tiles around the perimeter. What's not to love?

Class A Fire Rated
Product has been tested in accordance with ASTM 84e and scored a Class A rating for flame spread and smoke generation.

FDA
The ceiling tile meets the criteria for use in Food Areas as outlined by the FDA Food Code 2013 Chapter 6 6-101.11. FDA Food Code 2013

Waterproof
Materials used in the construction of this product are 100% waterproof.

Warranty icon

WARRANTY

25 Year Limited Warranty
You're making a beautiful upgrade to your ceiling and we're here to help protect that investment. We guarantee that your ceiling tiles will be free from manufacturing defects for a period of twenty-five years from the original date of purchase.

Warranty Conditions and Limitations
This warranty covers material defects in the ceiling tile when used in a standard ceiling application. It does not cover labor, consequential or incidental damages. This warranty is not transferable and applies to the original purchaser only. Please note that painting the ceiling tile will void the warranty and may change some of its properties like its fire rating.

We're Ready to Help
Unlike a car, not much can go wrong with these ceiling tiles. However, in the rare event that you do encounter a defect with your tiles, we are here and ready to help. Just give us a call and we will work with you to identify the problem and, in case of defect, supply you with replacement tiles.


RETURNS

We know that projects take a while, and sometimes plans change. That's why, we offer a great return policy on all non-custom products:

  • 90 day return window with no restocking fees
  • Products must be unused/new and in their original boxes
  • Customer is responsible for return shipping cost (we are happy to help arrange shipping)
  • Partial returns where the quantity discount tier would change are refunded the difference between the original total and the total based on the kept quantity (see example)
Tools Required
Protective Film & Static
Reusing Your Old Tiles
Insulation Above Tiles - 4 Methods
Install Full Tiles First!
Fire Sprinklers
Cutting Border / Partial Tiles
FAQ - Recessed/Can/'Puck' Lights
FAQ - 120°F Max Temperature

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

477

4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
88%
4 star
9%
3 star
2%
2 star
0%
1 star
1%

Joe S.Stuart, FLJune 5, 2024

5 out of 5

Happy customer

We used this material as a last minute option where a washable tile was requested from a G.C. That G.C. and the tenant where happy with the finished project look. Shipping was great. Arrived at our warehouse within a few days. Great experience overall.

  • Black

Silviya P.Bourne, MAMarch 24, 2024

5 out of 5

Excellent product

I needed new ceiling tiles for my restaurant, I purchased the black 2x2 tiles and they look amazing! Fast shipping, amazing company! Great price too. I highly recommend them!

  • Black

Richie V.Sanford, FLJanuary 22, 2024

5 out of 5

Fantastic Product

This product was so easy to work with and easy to install. The product looks great.

  • Black

Mark B.Cullman, ALJanuary 19, 2024

5 out of 5

Perfect for what I needed installation was a breeze

Customer service was great shipped same day

  • Black

Dena H.Bryan, TXOctober 2, 2023

5 out of 5

Looks nice

The rooms look nice and clean from replacing the old tiles. I am very happy with them.

  • Black

Gregory H.Edmonton, KYSeptember 28, 2023

4 out of 5

Light weight

Easy to install and best price

  • Black

Ricky B.Hampton, VASeptember 13, 2023

5 out of 5

Excellent ceiling tile

Fast shipping quality product. It's the best way to go with changing out the ceiling tiles.

  • Black

John G.Dearborn Heights, MISeptember 7, 2023

5 out of 5

Great!

The product is perfect (so much better that composite ceiling tiles). Support from Edde is superb!

  • Black

Deqi X.Madison, ALSeptember 5, 2023

5 out of 5

Working great

I will order 25 boxes again

  • Black

Steve B.Sedalia, MOMay 8, 2023

3 out of 5

Tile review

My project turned out great. Did have several tiles with a line across them. I was able to use those as my partial tiles. Picture attached.

Hi Steve, thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We're glad everything turned out great, and that you were able to cut the imperfect tiles for partial spaces. We stand behind our products, so while defects are rare, we are happy to immediately re-ship products if this happens and they cannot be used. Anyone here can help quickly by phone, chat, or email. Thanks again for your review, and for including us in your project!
See Full Response
Collapse Response
  • Black

Gordon V.Oxford, GAMay 8, 2023

4 out of 5

Good product at a reasonable cost

The ceiling tiles look great and were easy to cut where needed and install. I had to rotate them all the same relative to the arrows on the protective covering to maintain perfect uniform blackness when viewed from a distance. The panels need to be sent in heavier or more sturdy cardboard boxes since each of the several shipments arrived dented and gouged in spots. There was only slight damage to a couple panels, but it could easily have been a lot worse. FedEx is the worst at throwing boxes around, but all carriers assume packaging allows them to throw boxes around.

See Full Review
Collapse Review
Hi Gordon, thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We're sorry you had damage (it's actually quite rare), even though you were able to use those tiles. We stand behind our products and shipping, so if something needs replaced, let us know and we'll get that out right away. Thanks again for your review, and for including us in your project!
See Full Response
Collapse Response
  • Black

Caterina B.Lighthouse Point, FLApril 12, 2023

5 out of 5

great service

great buy, arrives on time

  • Black

Benjamin C.Maitland, FLMarch 27, 2023

5 out of 5

looks great so much better than conventional tiles

makes our dining room look 100% better customers have been commenting on how great they look

  • Black

Bg Watkins C.Tuscaloosa, ALDecember 7, 2022

5 out of 5

Customer Service

Great customer Service

  • Black

Kristin P.Blue Earth, MNSeptember 26, 2022

5 out of 5

Very Impressed!

Product came as expected with free shipping. Lowest price I found, thank you!

  • Black
Load More Reviews