COVID-19 Update: Most orders ship out free by tomorrow, March 4th
  • Side Crown Moldings
  • Crown Molding Design
  • Crown Molding Design Ideas
  • 2012 St Jude Dream Home
  • An Almost Mirrored Image
  • Rich Parlor Decor
  • +2

CM-1001 Crown Molding

5½" Breadth x 94½" Length
Best for 9' - 10' ceilings
List Price:$19.99Save up to $4.24 per piece!
  • Quantity

    Per PieceThat's Only
  • 6-24
    pieces

    $17.50$2.22 / foot
  • 25-49
    pieces

    $16.65$2.11 / foot
  • 50-99
    pieces

    $16.10$2.04 / foot
  • 100+
    pieces

    $15.75$2.00 / foot
  • Quantity
    COVERS
    47 feet

Order Today - Ships Tomorrow

Delivery on:  
Zip Code:
Shipping address is Residential
Shipping & Return Details
  • Order a 10" Sample ($3.00)

Out of stock

2465 arriving mid April 2021

Notify me when this product is back in stock

Specifications

  • TypeMolding

  • Breadth5-1/2"

  • StylePlain

  • ColorWhite Primer

  • MaterialPolyurethane

  • Ceiling Height9' - 10'

  • Height4"

  • Width4"

  • Length94-1/2"

  • Print/DownloadProduct Spec Sheet

Videos

  • Product Video Placeholder Image
    Product Video
  • Product Video
    How To Install Crown Molding
  • Product Video
    5 Tips for Finishing Crown
  • Product Video
    What is Architectural Polyurethane?

Product Description

Quick Facts

  • Made from dense durable Polyurethane
  • Lasts a lifetime
  • Mold and mildew resistant
  • Lightweight and easy to install
  • Safe to install indoors or out
  • Exquisite detail and design consistency
  • Won't crack or splinter like wood or hard plastic

CM-1001 Crown Molding is a plain, 5-1/2" breadth crown molding typically used in rooms with ceiling heights of 9' - 10'.

uDecor crown molding is manufactured with a dense architectural polyurethane compound (not Styrofoam). Polyurethane is durable and 100% waterproof. The material can be sanded to shape just like wood.

A major advantage of polyurethane is that it is safe to install in rooms with the presence of moisture like bathrooms and kitchens. This product will not encourage the growth of mold or mildew.

This molding is delivered pre-primed for most paints. Always test your paint on a small section to make sure there are no compatibility issues with the paint and primer. Most home latex paints work great on our molding.


  • Breadth - the distance between the outer contact point with the ceiling to the bottom contact point with the wall.
  • Height - the distance between the ceiling and the bottom contact point with the wall.
  • Width - the distance between the wall and outer contact point with the ceiling. The breadth is the hypotenuse of the right triangle whose legs are the width and the height.

Our crown molding installation video, walks you step-by-step through a full installation, with plenty of tips on how to make your project look amazing. Below are some of the key things to remember.

Use Adhesive for a Lasting, Seamless Finish
Apply a small bead of adhesive along the length of the molding on the back where it contacts the wall and the ceiling (watch). Finish nails help secure the molding while the adhesive sets. Most importantly, apply adhesive between any molding being joined end-to-end.  You will need 1 tube of Loctite’s PowerGrab (or similar adhesive like PL Premium) for about every 6 pieces of molding.

The Final Piece
Cut the last piece you install on each wall just a little long. 1/16 to 1/8 of an inch is usually enough to allow you to snap that piece in place, making sure all your joints stay nice and tight. This is easiest to do when you leave the last two feet of the previous piece unnailed (watch).

Painting
Our moldings do not need to be primed. Plus, since polyurethane does not absorb moisture, paints that are self-priming or a Paint & Primer in One may not dry properly. Standard latex paint is less expensive and will give you the best result.

Be Mindful of Temperature Effects
All materials expand and contract with changes in temperature. For best results, when installing on a hot day, keep the molding inside until you are ready to make your cut.

25 Year Limited Warranty

You're making a beautiful upgrade to your home and we're here to help protect that investment. We guarantee that your polyurethane millwork will be free from manufacturing defects for twenty-five years from the original date of purchase.

Warranty Conditions and Limitations

This warranty covers material defects in our polyurethane products when used in standard applications where temperatures do not exceed 150�F. It does not cover labor, consequential or incidental damages. This warranty is not transferable and applies to the original purchaser only.

  • Polyurethane products are for decorative uses only.
  • Polyurethane products need a finish coat of paint during installation; it is the purchaser�s responsibility to make sure their paint works well with the product (test and let dry on a small piece first).
  • Before installation, allow your polyurethane product to acclimate to room temperature for 15 minutes.
  • All polyurethane moldings must be installed with tight fitting joints (see installation instructions) as well as adhesive between the joints to prevent seams from expanding during changes in season.

We're Ready to Help

Unlike a car, there is very little that can go wrong with a polyurethane product since polyurethane doesn�t absorb moisture and won�t be affected by insects. However, in the rare event that you do encounter a defect with your product, we�re here and ready to help. Just give us a call and we�ll work with you to identify the problem and, in case of defect, supply you with replacements.


RETURNS

At uDecor.com, we know that projects take a while, and sometimes plans change. To start a return, please call us at 1-877-550-0600 or email returns@udecor.com; we'll be happy to assist you!
  • 90 day return window
  • No restocking fees
  • Products must be unused/new and in their original boxes
  • Customer is responsible for return shipping cost (we are happy to help arrange shipping)
  • Partial returns where the quantity discount tier would change are refunded the difference between the original total and the total based on the kept quantity (see example)
Read the Pro-Tips above and watch this video to make your project look amazing:

For more how to videos, visit our DIY learning center

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

110

4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
93%
4 star
5%
3 star
1%
2 star
1%
1 star
0%

Azam M.Canton, MIJanuary 11, 2021

2 out of 5

Looks and works perfect

There is no issue with the moldings, they are perfect but the service needs little improvements. Even for one piece order, they charged me more than the piece cost itself.

uDecor.com Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we're glad you like the molding! I'm sorry for any frustration about the cost. We have a minimum quantity of moldings per order due to the high cost of shipping these large pieces. Since you ordered less than that, we are forced to charge for shipping as it costs us more than what is paid. Typically it is a flat $24.99 for these moldings, but our service team made an exception for you to just pay the actual shipping cost, at $21.08. You were not charged any more than our cost. Hopefully this makes sense, but please reach out to us if you have further questions. Thanks for including us in your project!
See Full Response
Collapse Response

Britton M.New Braunfels, TXJanuary 6, 2021

5 out of 5

Great crown moulding

Second purchase for two room crown treatment. Beautiful profile, fast shopping, packaging was superb, great price, easy install, one person can do it, easy mitering, I'll be back.

John M.Okatie, SCJanuary 2, 2021

5 out of 5

Excellent product

Looks great, improved the looks of my house

Donald A.Seatac, WADecember 21, 2020

5 out of 5

Icing on the Cake

I've been looking for a product that would enhance the overall appearance of my home, the "icing on the cake" so to speak. I'm extremely happy with this crown molding, easy to use, looks great and easy to finish. Everyone comments on how great my place looks when they see the newly installed molding. I'll recommend this product to everyone!! Don

Patrick S.Hudson, FLDecember 8, 2020

5 out of 5

I've got crown molding read the reviews concerned of being on the 8 foot but I was so pleased with the finished result install correctly it looks fantastic

Like I said, I was concerned with the 8 foot pieces but it made it so easy to install as one person on the scaffold. It came out really great, would use it time and time again for sure. Would like to see some type of miter cutting instructions I had trouble in the beginning but once I got a couple everything was fine.

Thien P.Dallas, GADecember 3, 2020

5 out of 5

i am very happy with the production

excellent customer service

Dan W.Sunset, TXDecember 3, 2020

5 out of 5

Review

Thank you for your help on all my orders, thing went real smoothly! Good job for taking care of my orders and etc!!

Lynn B.San Antonio, TXNovember 30, 2020

5 out of 5

Looks great and easy installation l!!

We added crown moulding in our dining room. Most of our DIY projects end up looking just that. Even with 10' ceilings we had no issues with the install and the finished product exceeded our expectations. Would highly recommend and the customer service was great!!

Stephen L.Rogers, ARNovember 21, 2020

5 out of 5

Great Material

The material is easy to work with and looks great. Miter cuts are the way to go with this material. Shipping was fast and easy.

Bryan P.Lake Charles, LANovember 20, 2020

5 out of 5

Very satisfied

Eddie was my assistant. Very nice and professional and knowledgeable about the product. The crown molding I ordered added the richness I wanted in my bedroom .

Michael B.Holland, OHNovember 11, 2020

5 out of 5

Crown molding in an open-ceiling basement a good idea? I say yes!

I just remodeled my basement. I had a drop ceiling for years and decided to rip it all out and paint the ceiling black. I told a friend that I was thinking about putting crown molding in the corners to hide some of my cables. He thought it was a bad idea and tried to talk me out of doing it. Really glad I didn't listen. I put the CM-1001 crown molding all around and it looks great. BTW, my friend came over the house and once he saw how it turned out...he admitted he was wrong. Who knew? I did. Great product. Easy to cut and install. Thanks uDecor!

See Full Review
Collapse Review

Michael L T.Goodyear, AZNovember 5, 2020

5 out of 5

Wonderful to work with product and company.

Installing crown molding in my home has made a high difference. My wife comments about the beauty every day. She was so happy about what it did to the appearance in one bedroom that she comments on it every time she passes that room. uDecor has great service and quick response. A pleasure to work with.

Sharon C.Bellevue, WANovember 2, 2020

5 out of 5

Elegance

This crown molding really change the look of our rooms. From nice to elegant

Tracy B.Sand Springs, OKOctober 23, 2020

5 out of 5

Great product as promised

The crown molding looks great and was easy to install.

Herman P.Cypress, TXOctober 12, 2020

5 out of 5

really enhanced the room

using glue and brads simplified the installation

Load More Reviews