Most orders ship out free by Monday, December 5th
  • Sand Stratford Ceiling Tile
  • Cutting the Sand Stratford 2x2 Ceiling Tile
  • Sand Grid Strips for Ceiling Grids

    Sand Grid Strips (Shown with the Stratford Tile)

  • Stratford used as a Restaurant Ceiling Tile
  • Stratford Black Ceiling Tile Installation in a Basement

    The Right Color for Entertaining

  • Latte Stratford used as a Basement Ceiling Tile

    The Ultimate Basement Ceiling

  • Latte Stratford used as a Supermarket Ceiling Tile

    Perfect for Delis & Supermarkets

  • Stratford Ceiling Tile Installation in a Retail Store Ceiling

    Simple Style for Retail Spaces

  • Stratford used as a Bedroom Ceiling Tile

    Adds Elegance in Bedrooms

  • Stratford Ceiling Tiles being used with Canned Lights

    Easy to Cut for Lights

  • Stratford 2x2 Ceiling Tile Installation

    Eyecatching in Small Shops

  • Latte Stratford used as an Office Ceiling Tile

    Adds Class in Offices & Conference Rooms

  • Stratford is Perfect as a Lobby Ceiling Tile

    Perfect Tile for Lobbies

  • Stratford used as a Game Room Ceiling Tile

    Get Creative!

  • Stratford used as a Salon Ceiling Tile

    The Finishing Touch in Salons

  • Stratford used as a Hospital Ceiling Tile

    Great for Hospitals

  • +11

Stratford Vinyl Ceiling Tile - Sand

Eco-Friendly ultra-thin design uses up to 75% less material

SandSand$6.95WhiteBlackLatteMerlotStoneTranslucentCherry WoodFaux BronzeFaux CopperFaux Pewter
Color:
Size:
2' x 2'2' x 4'
List Price:$8.45Save up to $2.70 per tile!
  • Quantity

    Per TileThat's Only
  • 1-299
    tiles

    $6.95$1.74 / sq. ft.
  • 300-999
    tiles

    $6.50$1.63 / sq. ft.
  • 1000+
    tiles

    $5.75$1.44 / sq. ft.
  • Quantity
1 tile = $6.95 / covers 4 sq. feet

Order Today - Ships Monday, Dec 5th

Delivery on:  
Zip Code:
Shipping address is Residential
Shipping & Return Details
  • Order a Sample

Specifications

  • Mounting type Drop In only
  • Dimensions2' x 2'

  • ColorSand

  • MaterialVinyl

  • Thickness.013" - Cuts easily with scissors

  • Weight6 oz

  • Recession.5" from tile face

  • BrandProLite

  • Special InstructionsNot recommended for installations
    where ceiling temperatures exceed 120F

  • Print/DownloadProduct Spec Sheet

Videos

  • Product Video Placeholder Image
    Product Video
  • Product Video
    Cutting Tiles
  • Product Video
    ProLite Certifications
  • Product Video
    ProLite Overview
  • Product Video
    Your Old Ceiling Tiles

Similar Tiles

$3.49/ sq. ft.($13.95 / tile)
$3.49/ sq. ft.($13.95 / tile)
$1.99/ sq. ft.($7.95 / tile)
$3.49/ sq. ft.($13.95 / tile)
$3.49/ sq. ft.($13.95 / tile)
$3.49/ sq. ft.($13.95 / tile)
$3.49/ sq. ft.($13.95 / tile)
$1.99/ sq. ft.($7.95 / tile)
$1.99/ sq. ft.($7.95 / tile)
$1.99/ sq. ft.($7.95 / tile)

Product Description

Quick Facts

  • Made from durable PVC
  • Lasts a lifetime
  • Waterproof
  • Clean with soap and water
  • Mold and mildew resistant.
  • Stain resistant
  • Flexible yet strong
  • Lightweight and easy to install
  • Low coffer can be used with a surface-mount grid system or limited head-space ceiling grid.
  • 2x2 Actual Size - 23-7/8" x 23-7/8"
  • 2x4 Actual Size - 23-7/8" x 47-7/8"

The Stratford Vinyl Ceiling Tile - Sand is made from a UV Stabilized .013" thick vinyl plastic. It is designed to provide all the functionality of conventional drop ceiling tiles at a fraction of the weight. The feather-light construction makes it easy to install, easy to clean, stain resistant, water resistant, dust free, and resource friendly! Installation is fast and couldn't be any easier.

Designed to fit all standard 15/16" - 1" T-Bar Ceiling Systems. Most of the thermoform ceiling tiles come in two sizes, 2'x2' and 2'x4'.

FYI - If you have a 2x4 grid ceiling, but would prefer the look of the 2x2 ceiling tiles, simply insert a 2' center T bar available online or at most local hardware stores...it's easy!

5 Year ProShield Warranty
The ceiling tile manufacturer guarantees that your ceiling tiles will be free from manufacturing defects for a period of five years from the date of purchase. Limitations apply. See full warranty information below.

UL Listing/Certification
ProLite ceiling tiles bearing this mark are UL tested and approved drop-out ceiling panels that can be installed beneath fire sprinklers. When exposed to heat from a developing fire, drop-out ceiling panels soften, distort, and fall from the ceiling grid. Heat from the growing fire activates the sprinkler which, unimpeded by the panels, controls or extinguishes the fire.

Highlights:
The Stratford 2x2 grid tile is our most popular drop ceiling tile. Its classic simplicity makes it a great option for any type of space. Our customers are continually amazed at its ability to transform the look of their room. Being that it is FDA compliant, it is an excellent choice for restaurants. We are also proud to say that it is made in the USA.

Things to Consider:
Since the Stratford tile is not flat on the back, it is not suitable for use as a direct mount tile.

While only .013" thick, the embossed design gives it the rigidity and structure needed to support itself in the grid without sagging. To avoid the risk of sagging, we discourage placing any weight directly on the tile, with the exception of our Soniguard insulation; it has been tested and approved for this purpose as an alternative to traditional insulation. If you would like to keep your existing acoustical tile in the grid for insulation or sound barrier purposes, we recommend that you place it above the framework so that it is not putting any weight on the Stratford.

It is more than likely that your room has partial tiles around the perimeter. Not to worry- The Stratford tile lays nice and flat in the grid when cut to any size. Since the recession of the design is only .5", the gap is unnoticeable for most applications. View product images and customer installation photos for examples.

If your grid is already white and in good condition, it should match the white Stratford tile very well. If you are going with a colored option, we highly recommend that you consider the Grid Tape or Grid Strips since they are color coordinated with the ProLite collection. If you would prefer to avoid the extra expense, you can of course paint your grid as well.

Greenguard
Greenguard Gold Certification offers strict certification criteria that considers safety factors to account for sensitive individuals (such as children and the elderly), and ensures that a product is acceptable for use in environments such as schools and healthcare facilities. It is referenced by both The Collaborative for High Performance Schools (CHPS) and the Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design (LEED) Building Rating System. Click here for more information.

UL Listing/Certification
Certain ProLite ceiling tiles are approved drop-out ceiling panels that can be installed beneath fire sprinklers. When exposed to heat from a developing fire, drop-out ceiling panels soften, distort, and fall from the ceiling grid. Heat from the growing fire activates the sprinkler which, unimpeded by the panels, controls or extinguishes the fire. Click here for more information.

Waterproof
Materials used in the construction of the tile(s) are 100% waterproof.

Class A Fire Rated
Tiles have been tested in accordance with ASTM 84e and scored a Class A rating for flame spread and smoke generation.

Warranty iconCEILING TILE

5 Year Limited Warranty
You're making a beautiful upgrade to your ceiling and we're here to help protect that investment. We guarantee that your ceiling tiles will be free from manufacturing defects for a period of five years from the original date of purchase.

Warranty Conditions
This warranty covers material defects in the ceiling tile when used in a standard ceiling application where temperatures do not exceed 120F. It does not cover labor, consequential or incidental damages. This warranty is not transferable and applies to the original purchaser only. Please note that painting the ceiling tile will void the warranty and may change some of its properties like its fire rating.

We're Ready to Help
Unlike a car, there is very little that can go wrong with these ceiling tiles. However, in the rare event that you do encounter a defect with your tiles, we're here and ready to help. Just give us a call and we'll work with you to identify the problem and, in case of defect, supply you with replacement tiles.


RETURNS

We know that projects take a while, and sometimes plans change. That's why, we offer a great return policy on all non-custom products:

  • 90 day return window with no restocking fees
  • Products must be unused/new and in their original boxes
  • Customer is responsible for return shipping cost (we are happy to help arrange shipping)
  • Partial returns where the quantity discount tier would change are refunded the difference between the original total and the total based on the kept quantity (see example)

How To Install Drop In Ceiling Tiles

Tools Required
Reusing Your Old Tiles
Insulation Above Tiles - 4 Methods
Decorative Grid Strips / Grid Tape (optional)
Install Full Tiles First!
Border Tiles - 4 Methods
FAQ - Recessed/Can/'Puck' Lights
FAQ - 120°F Max Temperature
FAQ - Uplift in Drafty areas

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

954

4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
85%
4 star
11%
3 star
2%
2 star
1%
1 star
1%

Kim M.North Attleboro, MAApril 14, 2022

5 out of 5

Makes a big difference

The service, delivery amd product were all very good. If you have the budget to allow for these ceiling tiles then use this company. Great service. And the tiles definitely bring the whole room to a different level.

  • Sand

Patricia D.Bayonne, NJJanuary 20, 2022

5 out of 5

High end look

This looks so rich luv it!

  • Sand

Sally P.New Orleans, LASeptember 17, 2021

4 out of 5

Effective visual effect

We used this tile in our bathroom to replace ceiling tiles that we found out were made out of sheet rock. They look great, though they don't dampen noise very well. Their lightness made them susceptible to dents, but that was probably because the installers were amateurs!

  • Sand

Michael H.Spotsylvania, VAMay 25, 2021

5 out of 5

Excellent product-looks great!

Awesome product-very easy to work with and everyone comments on how great it looks! Would highly recommend! Also appreciate great customer service and support from beginning to end thx.

  • Sand

Marjorie A.Merrimack, NHApril 30, 2021

5 out of 5

Love it!

This gives our living room area a sophisticated look. And it was easy to install

  • Sand

Marty K.Lake Harmony, PAApril 1, 2021

2 out of 5

poor quality

the tile was very thin as compared to the other Stratford tiles i bought as a compliment as cut tiles, very disappointed.

Hi Marty, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are very sorry that you were disappointed in these ceiling tiles. We stand behind their quality 100%, and left you a voicemail and email to see how we can help. It does not appear that you have ordered from us before, but there is a version of this tile that is thicker. For most customers, the thickness is not important because the Stratford sits just as nicely in the grid as the thicker, more expensive version. When you are available, please reach back out to us as we want to make sure you are happy with your purchase. Thank you again!
See Full Response
Collapse Response
  • Sand

Donna D.Snellville, GAFebruary 16, 2021

5 out of 5

A great finish

Compliments the use of the Westminster tile, beautifully.

  • Sand

Deborah T.Dearborn, MIDecember 2, 2020

4 out of 5

Looks okay

The tile itself looks okay and it was very easy to cut if you have strange angles that you need to cut. I used the grid tape to cover over a white grid and it is the perfect fit.

  • Sand

Denise P.Renfrew, PANovember 17, 2020

5 out of 5

Beautiful look and easy install

It is amazing how the room looks with these and my husband loves the lightweight feel, the ease of install and of course the price from traditional drop ceilings. Was able to get a more fashionable look.

  • Sand

Roxane F.Loretto, PANovember 5, 2020

5 out of 5

Looks Great

Looks great easy to install!!!

  • Sand

Barry G.Germantown, MDSeptember 10, 2020

5 out of 5

Very nice tile

Makes the room look very fancy at a a reasonable cost. Tiles are easy to cut and install.

  • Sand

Mike H.Mokena, ILAugust 18, 2020

5 out of 5

Very good service

Everything looks ok thank you

  • Sand

David T.Hamden, CTJuly 1, 2020

5 out of 5

Eeeeasy installation

Great look. Easy ... very easy installation. Recommended.

  • Sand

Debra S.Clarkston, MIMarch 30, 2020

5 out of 5

Perfect for our basement Reno!

We had to tear down dry wall of finished basement, and replaced with sand Stratford for main finished area and faux copper Stratford for bar area and looks fantastic!

  • Sand

Garrick K.Columbus, MSSeptember 28, 2019

5 out of 5

Great product

Nice look very pleased

  • Sand
Load More Reviews